Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Clyde M. Doughty Jr. Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation 516.686.1133 cdoughty@nyit.edu
Melissa Perry Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 516.686.1216 mperry03@nyit.edu
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Men's Soccer Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Gail Wasmus Asst. Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Jason Imperati Athletic Compliance Officer 516.686.3974 jimper01@nyit.edu
Sabrina Polidoro Director of Sports Information 516.686.7504 spolidor@nyit.edu
Steve Christianson Equipment Manager/Head Softball Coach 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
James Massari Facility and Game Day Operations 516.686.1218 jmassari@nyit.edu
Dean Kamvakis Head Athletic Trainer 516.686.7776 dkamvaki@nyit.edu
Nicole Moreno Assistant Athletic Trainer 516.686.7687 nmoren01@nyit.edu
Bill Dunn Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Lacrosse Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Shelly Schneider Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 schneide@nyit.edu
Robert "Sinck" Sinckler Assistant Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 sinckler@nyit.edu
Elaine Brown Faculty Athletic Representative 516.686.1190 ebrown01@nyit.edu
TBA Administrative Assistant 516.686.7626 tba@nyit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Malvagna Head Coach 516.686.7513 rmalvagn@nyit.edu
Steve Malvagna Assistant Coach/Camp Coordinator 516.686.1315 smalvagn@nyit.edu
Anthony Bonomo Jr. Assistant Coach 516.686.1315
Vinny Rubino Assistant Coach 516.686.1315

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Sal Lagano Head Coach 516.686.7643 slagano@nyit.edu
Rob Isme Assistant Coach risme@nyit.edu
Cameron Johnson Assistant Coach
Andrew Cobian Assistant Coach acobia02@nyit.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Crocitto Head Coach 516.686.7614 acrocitt@nyit.edu
Wayne Jones Assistant Coach 516.686.1357 wjones08@nyit.edu
Tesia Harris Assistant Coach tharri03@nyit.edu
Lisa Claxton Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Dunn Head Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Karl Hedstrom Assistant Coach khedstro@nyit.edu
Stephen Tempone Assistant Coach
Justin Battino Assistant Coach
Anthony Muscarella Assistant Coach
Brian Mangan Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Frantz St. Lot Assistant Coach fstlot@nyit.edu
Pablo Posada Assistant Coach pposada@nyit.edu
Chris Lowe Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Caputo Head Coach 516.686.1215 mcaputo@nyit.edu
Gina DiMartino Assistant Coach gdimarti@nyit.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Christianson Head Coach 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
Rebecca Stein Assistant Coach rstein01@nyit.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach 516.686.1345 tba@nyit.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach 516.686.1345 tba@nyit.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Gail Wasmus Head Coach 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Kevin Cardoza Assistant Coach 516.686.7471 kcardoza@nyit.edu