Staff Directory

Address: 
New York Institute of Technology Department of Athletics
P.O. Box 8000
Student Activities Center
Northern Boulevard
Old Westbury, N.Y. 11568-8000
Phone: 516.686.1216



Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Vélez
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation
516.686.1216 bdidonna@nyit.edu
Danny Hagenlocher
Deputy Director of Athletics
516.686.1133 dhagenlo@nyit.edu
Brenda DiDonna
Senior Specialist
516.686.1216 bdidonna@nyit.edu

Academic Support Services & Student Athlete Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Austin-McCain
Faculty Athletics Representative
516.686.1131 mausti04@nyit.edu
Gail Wasmus
Associate Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach/SWA
516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Rubin
Assistant Athletic Director for Strategic Communications
516.686.7522 adam.rubin@nyit.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kat Zabielski
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
516.686.3974 kzabiels@nyit.edu

Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Junior Salazar
Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities & Operations
516.686.1218 jsalaz06@nyit.edu

Recreational Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Isme
Recreation & Intramural Supervisor- Old Westbury
516.686.1209 risme@nyit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Kamvakis
Head Athletic Trainer
516.686.7776 dkamvaki@nyit.edu
Nicole Moreno
Assistant Athletic Trainer
516.686.7687 nmoren01@nyit.edu
Christine Barcavage
Assistant Athletic Trainer
516.686.4917 cbarcava@nyit.edu
Dr. Hallie Zwibel
Director of Center for Sports Medicine
hzwibel@nyit.edu

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn
Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Lacrosse Coach
516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Dana Carney
Strength & Conditioning Specialist
dcarne01@nyit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Catalanotto
Head Coach
516.686.7513 frank.catalanotto@nyit.edu
Frank Battaglia
Equipment Manager and Assistant Coach
516.686.1315 fbattagl@nyit.edu
Chris Rojas
Assistant Coach
Jimmy Goelz
Assistant Coach
jgoelz@nyit.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hamilton
Head Coach
516.686.7643 khamil01@nyit.edu
Andre Edwards
Assistant Coach
516.686.7643 aedwar14@nyit.edu
Joe Mantesta
Assistant Coach
516.686.7643 jmantest@nyit.edu
Marques McKinney
Assistant Coach
516.686.7643 mmckinne@nyit.edu
Darryl Tue
Assistant Coach
516.686.7643

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny Parham
Head Coach
516.686.4911 kparham@nyit.edu
Rob Isme
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
516.686.4911 risme@nyit.edu
Bryant Lassiter
Assistant Coach
516.686.4911 bryant.lassiter@nyit.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenroy Raffington
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno
Head Coach Emeritus
516.686.7627 pzinno@nyit.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenroy Raffington
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno
Head Coach Emeritus
516.686.7627 pzinno@nyit.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn
Head Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach
516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Jack Kaley
Head Coach Emeritus
wdunn@nyit.edu
Karl Hedstrom
Assistant Coach
516.686.7620 khedstro@nyit.edu
Tim Tuttle
Assistant Coach
516.686.7620 ttuttle@nyit.edu
Mike Cama
Assistant Coach
516.686.7620 laxup24@gmail.com

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerri Handras
Head Coach
516.686.7614 khandras@nyit.edu
Emily Pepe
Assistant Coach
516.686.7614 epepe@nyit.edu
Jackie Ardolino
Assistant Coach
516.686.7614
Ralph Viggiano
Assistant Coach
516.686.7614
Rachael Goldstein
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Delcid
Head Coach
516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Frantz St. Lot
Associate Head Coach
516.686.1214 fstlot@nyit.edu
Pablo Posada
Assistant Coach
516.686.1214 pposada@nyit.edu
Huntley Swaby
Assistant Coach (Goalkeepers)
swaby--huntley28@yahoo.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karim Diallo
Head Coach
516.686.1215 adiall05@nyit.edu
Dina Simonian
Assistant Coach
Jonathan Rico
Assistant Coach
Melissa Guglielmo
Assistant Coach
Kim Marra
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Herb Melendez
Assistant Coach
516.686.7626 hmelende@nyit.edu
Isabella Corrao
Assistant Coach
516.686.7626

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Owen Kassimir
Head Coach
516.686.1345 okassimi@nyit.edu
Rich Bustamante
Assistant Coach
516.686.1345 rbustama@nyit.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Owen Kassimir
Head Coach
516.686.1345 okassimi@nyit.edu
Rich Bustamante
Assistant Coach
516.686.1345 rbustama@nyit.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Wasmus
Head Coach
516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Emily Syers
Assistant Coach
516.686.7471 esyers@nyit.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Menaza Townsend
Head Coach
mtowns01@nyit.edu