Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Duane Bailey Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation 516.686.1133 duane.bailey@nyit.edu
Dan Velez Associate Director of Athletics 516.686.4906 Daniel.Velez@nyit.edu

Academic Support Services & Student Athlete Development

Name Title Phone Email
Elaine Brown Faculty Athletic Representative 516.686.1190 ebrown01@nyit.edu
Gail Wasmus Asst. Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach/SWA 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu

Athletics Communications & Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Emily Dorko Assistant Athletic Director for Strategic Communications 516.686.7522 edorko@nyit.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Megan Cullinane Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 516.686.3974 mculli01@nyit.edu

Development

Name Title Phone Email

Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone Email
James Massari Facility and Game Day Operations 516.686.1218 jmassari@nyit.edu
Steve Christianson Head Softball Coach/Equipment Manager 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu

Recreational Services

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Men's and Women's Soccer Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Shelly Schneider Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 schneide@nyit.edu
Robert "Sinck" Sinckler Assistant Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 sinckler@nyit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Dean Kamvakis Head Athletic Trainer 516.686.7776 dkamvaki@nyit.edu
Nicole Moreno Assistant Athletic Trainer 516.686.7687 nmoren01@nyit.edu
Christine Barcavage Assistant Athletic Trainer 516.686.4917 cbarcava@nyit.edu

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Dunn Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Lacrosse Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Malvagna Head Coach 516.686.7513 rmalvagn@nyit.edu
Vinny Rubino Assistant Coach 516.686.1315 vrubino@nyit.edu
Robert Savarese Assistant Coach 516.686.1315 rsavares@nyit.edu
Greg Thomson Assistant Coach 516.686.1315

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Isme Interim Head Coach 516.686.7643 risme@nyit.edu
Bryant Lassiter Assistant Coach 516.686.7643 blassite@nyit.edu
Joe Mantesta Assistant Coach 516.686.7643 jmantest@nyit.edu
Jake Ellis Recruiting Coordinator 516.686.7643

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Head Women's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lenroy Raffington Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach 516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Head Coach Emeritus

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lenroy Raffington Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach 516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Head Coach Emeritus

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Dunn Head Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Jack Kaley Head Coach Emeritus wdunn@nyit.edu
Karl Hedstrom Assistant Coach 516.686.7620 khedstro@nyit.edu
Stephen Tempone Assistant Coach 516.686.7620 stempone@nyit.edu
Tim Tuttle Assistant Coach 516.686.7620 ttuttle@nyit.edu
Michael Chanenchuk Assistant Coach 516.686.7620

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Kerri Handras Head Coach khandras@nyit.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Frantz St. Lot Assistant Coach 516.686.1214 fstlot@nyit.edu
Pablo Posada Assistant Coach 516.686.1214 pposada@nyit.edu
Vinny Romano Assistant Coach 516.686.1214 vroman01@nyit.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Rachel Reeves Head Women's Soccer Coach/Athletics Assistant 516.686.1215 rreeves@nyit.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Christianson Head Coach 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
Herb Melendez Assistant Coach hmelende@nyit.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Pasion Head Coach 516.686.1345 jpasion@nyit.edu
Rich Bustamante Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Pasion Head Coach 516.686.1345 jpasion@nyit.edu
Rich Bustamante Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Gail Wasmus Head Coach 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Emily Syers Assistant Coach 516.686.7471 esyers@nyit.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Erica Jordan Head Coach cheer@nyit.edu