Staff Directory

Address: 
New York Institute of Technology Department of Athletics
P.O. Box 8000
Student Activities Center
Northern Boulevard
Old Westbury, N.Y. 11568-8000
Phone: 516.686.1216



Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Vélez

Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation

516.686.1216 daniel.velez@nyit.edu
TBA

Associate Director of Athletics

Frank Battaglia

Athletic Business Manager and Assistant Coach

516.686.1315 fbattagl@nyit.edu
Brenda DiDonna

Administrative Assistant

516.686.1216 bdidonna@nyit.edu

Academic Support Services & Student Athlete Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Austin-McCain

Faculty Athletics Representative

516.686.1131 mausti04@nyit.edu
Gail Wasmus

Assistant Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach/SWA

516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu

External Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Reeves

Head Women's Soccer Coach/Bears Athletic Fund Coordinator

516.686.1215 rreeves@nyit.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Rubin

Assistant Athletic Director for Strategic Communications

516.686.7522 arubin05@nyit.edu
Lisa Olen

Graduate Assistant

516.686.7522 lolen@nyit.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kat Zabielski

Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance

516.686.3974

Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Junior Salazar

Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities & Operations

516.686.1218 jsalaz06@nyit.edu
Steve Christianson

Head Softball Coach/Equipment Manager

516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu

Recreational Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Delcid

Assistant Athletic Director for Recreation

516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Rob Isme

Recreation & Intramural Supervisor- Old Westbury

516.686.1209 risme@nyit.edu
Kerri Handras

Assistant Athletic Director/Fitness Center

516.686.7614 khandras@nyit.edu
Chavonne Bass

Recreation & Intramural Supervisor- Central Islip

631.348.3042 cbass@nyit.edu
Haley Van Es

Graduate Assistant- Manhattan Campus Recreation

hvanes@nyit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Kamvakis

Head Athletic Trainer

516.686.7776 dkamvaki@nyit.edu
Nicole Moreno

Assistant Athletic Trainer

516.686.7687 nmoren01@nyit.edu
Christine Barcavage

Assistant Athletic Trainer

516.686.4917 cbarcava@nyit.edu
Dr. Hallie Zwibel

Director of Center for Sports Medicine

hzwibel@nyit.edu

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn

Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Lacrosse Coach

516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Dana Carney

Strength & Conditioning Specialist

dcarne01@nyit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Malvagna

Head Coach

516.686.7513 rmalvagn@nyit.edu
Vinny Rubino

Assistant Coach

516.686.1315 vrubino@nyit.edu
Al Sontag

Assistant Coach

516.686.1315 asonta01@nyit.edu
Frank Battaglia

Athletic Business Manager and Assistant Coach

516.686.1315 fbattagl@nyit.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hamilton

Head Coach

516.686.7643 khamil01@nyit.edu
Andre Edwards

Assistant Coach

516.686.7643 aedwar14@nyit.edu
Joe Mantesta

Assistant Coach

516.686.7643 jmantest@nyit.edu
Jason Bavolar

Assistant Coach

516.686.7643 jbavol01@nyit.edu
Marques McKinney

Assistant Coach

516.686.7643 mmckinne@nyit.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny Parham

Head Coach

516.686.4911 kparham@nyit.edu
Rob Isme

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

516.686.4911 risme@nyit.edu
Bryant Lassiter

Assistant Coach

516.686.4911 bryant.lassiter@nyit.edu
Kristen Korzevinski

Assistant Coach

516-686-4911 kkorzevi@nyit.edu
Dana Carney

Assistant Coach

516.686.4911 dcarne01@nyit.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenroy Raffington

Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno

Head Coach Emeritus

516.686.7627 pzinno@nyit.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lenroy Raffington

Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno

Head Coach Emeritus

516.686.7627 pzinno@nyit.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunn

Head Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach

516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Jack Kaley

Head Coach Emeritus

wdunn@nyit.edu
Karl Hedstrom

Assistant Coach

516.686.7620 khedstro@nyit.edu
Tim Tuttle

Assistant Coach

516.686.7620 ttuttle@nyit.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerri Handras

Head Coach

516.686.7614 khandras@nyit.edu
Jackie Ardolino

Assistant Coach

516.686.7614
Ralph Viggiano

Assistant Coach

516.686.7614
Rachael Goldstein

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Emily Pepe

Volunteer Assistant Coach

epepe@nyit.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Delcid

Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach

516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Frantz St. Lot

Assistant Coach

516.686.1214 fstlot@nyit.edu
Pablo Posada

Assistant Coach

516.686.1214 pposada@nyit.edu
Vinny Romano

Assistant Coach

516.686.1214 vroman01@nyit.edu
Huntley Swaby

Assistant Coach (Goalkeepers)

swaby--huntley28@yahoo.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Reeves

Head Women's Soccer Coach/Bears Athletic Fund Coordinator

516.686.1215 rreeves@nyit.edu
Karim Diallo

Assistant Coach

516.686.1215 adiall05@nyit.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Christianson

Head Coach

516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
Herb Melendez

Assistant Coach

516.686.7626 hmelende@nyit.edu
Isabella Corrao

Assistant Coach

516.686.7626

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Owen Kassimir

Head Coach

516.686.1345 okassimi@nyit.edu
Rich Bustamante

Assistant Coach

516.686.1345 rbustama@nyit.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Owen Kassimir

Head Coach

516.686.1345 okassimi@nyit.edu
Rich Bustamante

Assistant Coach

516.686.1345 rbustama@nyit.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Wasmus

Head Coach

516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Emily Syers

Assistant Coach

516.686.7471 esyers@nyit.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Menaza Townsend

Head Coach

mtowns01@nyit.edu
Marvin Johnson

Assistant Coach

mjohns20@nyit.edu