Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Duane Bailey Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation 516.686.1133 duane.bailey@nyit.edu
Dan Velez Associate Director of Athletics 516.686.4906 Daniel.Velez@nyit.edu
TBA Administrative Assistant 516.686.7626

Academic Support Services & Student Athlete Development

Name Title Phone Email
Elaine Brown Faculty Athletic Representative 516.686.1190 ebrown01@nyit.edu
Gail Wasmus Asst. Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach/SWA 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu

Athletics Communications & Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Emily Dorko Assistant Athletic Director for Strategic Communications 516.686.7522 edorko@nyit.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Megan Cullinane Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 516.686.3974 mculli01@nyit.edu

Development

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Crocitto Head Women's Basketball Coach/Development Officer 516.686.7614 acrocitt@nyit.edu

Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone Email
James Massari Facility and Game Day Operations 516.686.1218 jmassari@nyit.edu
Steve Christianson Equipment Manager/Head Softball Coach 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu

Recreational Services

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Men's and Women's Soccer Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Shelly Schneider Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 schneide@nyit.edu
Robert "Sinck" Sinckler Assistant Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 sinckler@nyit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Dean Kamvakis Head Athletic Trainer 516.686.7776 dkamvaki@nyit.edu
Nicole Moreno Assistant Athletic Trainer 516.686.7687 nmoren01@nyit.edu
Christine Barcavage Assistant Athletic Trainer 516.686.4917 cbarcava@nyit.edu

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Dunn Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Lacrosse Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Malvagna Head Coach 516.686.7513 rmalvagn@nyit.edu
Vinny Rubino Assistant Coach 516.686.1315 vrubino@nyit.edu
Robert Savarese Assistant Coach 516.686.1315

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Isme Interim Head Coach 516.686.7643 risme@nyit.edu
Bryant Lassiter Assistant Coach 516.686.7643 blassite@nyit.edu
Joe Mantesta Assistant Coach 516.686.7643 jmantest@nyit.edu
Jake Ellis Recruiting Coordinator 516.686.7643

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Crocitto Head Women's Basketball Coach/Development Officer 516.686.7614 acrocitt@nyit.edu
Wayne Jones Assistant Coach 516.686.1357 wjones08@nyit.edu
Dana Carney Assistant Coach 516.686.1357 dcarne01@nyit.edu
Demitra Apergis Graduate Assistant Coach dapergis@nyit.edu
Alexis Monserrate Volunteer Assistant Coach amonserr@nyit.edu
Sabrinna Moore Volunteer Assistant Coach smoore04@nyit.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lenroy Raffington Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach 516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lenroy Raffington Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach 516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Dunn Head Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Jack Kaley Head Coach Emeritus wdunn@nyit.edu
Karl Hedstrom Assistant Coach 516.686.7620 khedstro@nyit.edu
Stephen Tempone Assistant Coach 516.686.7620 stempone@nyit.edu
Tim Tuttle Assistant Coach 516.686.7620 ttuttle@nyit.edu
Michael Chanenchuk Assistant Coach 516.686.7620

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Frantz St. Lot Assistant Coach 516.686.1214 fstlot@nyit.edu
Pablo Posada Assistant Coach 516.686.1214 pposada@nyit.edu
Vinny Romano Assistant Coach 516.686.1214 vroman01@nyit.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Vinny Romano Assistant Coach 516.686.1214 vroman01@nyit.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Christianson Head Coach 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
Rebecca Stein Assistant Coach rstein01@nyit.edu
Christy Softy Assistant Coach
Monet Ormsby Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Pasion Head Coach 516.686.1345 jpasion@nyit.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Pasion Head Coach 516.686.1345 jpasion@nyit.edu
Rich Bustamante Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Gail Wasmus Head Coach 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Emily Syers Assistant Coach 516.686.7471 esyers@nyit.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Tara O'Donnell Head Coach cheer@nyit.edu