Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Duane Bailey Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation 516.686.1133 duane.bailey@nyit.edu
TBA Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator
TBA Administrative Assistant 516.686.7626 tba@nyit.edu

Academic Support Services & Student Athlete Development

Name Title Phone Email
Elaine Brown Faculty Athletic Representative 516.686.1190 ebrown01@nyit.edu
Gail Wasmus Asst. Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu

Athletics Communications & Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Emily Dorko Assistant Athletic Director for Strategic Communications 516.686.7522 edorko@nyit.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Megan Cullinane Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 516.686.3974 mculli01@nyit.edu

Facilities Operations

Name Title Phone Email
James Massari Facility and Game Day Operations 516.686.1218 jmassari@nyit.edu
Steve Christianson Equipment Manager/Head Softball Coach 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
Steve Malvagna Assistant Coach/Camp Coordinator 516.686.1315 smalvagn@nyit.edu

Recreational Services

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Men's and Women's Soccer Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Shelly Schneider Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 schneide@nyit.edu
Robert "Sinck" Sinckler Assistant Recreation Supervisor 516.686.1209 sinckler@nyit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Dean Kamvakis Head Athletic Trainer 516.686.7776 dkamvaki@nyit.edu
Nicole Moreno Assistant Athletic Trainer 516.686.7687 nmoren01@nyit.edu

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Dunn Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Lacrosse Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Malvagna Head Coach 516.686.7513 rmalvagn@nyit.edu
Steve Malvagna Assistant Coach/Camp Coordinator 516.686.1315 smalvagn@nyit.edu
Vinny Rubino Assistant Coach 516.686.1315

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Isme Interim Head Coach 516.686.7643 risme@nyit.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Crocitto Head Coach 516.686.7614 acrocitt@nyit.edu
Lisa Claxton Assistant Coach
Alexis Monserrate Assistant Coach amonserr@nyit.edu
Demitra Apergis Assistant Coach dapergis@nyit.edu
Sabrinna Moore Assistant Coach smoore04@nyit.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lenroy Raffington Head Coach 516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lenroy Raffington Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach 516.686.7627 lraffing@nyit.edu
Pete Zinno Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Dunn Head Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach 516.686.7620 wdunn@nyit.edu
Jack Kaley Head Coach Emeritus wdunn@nyit.edu
Karl Hedstrom Assistant Coach khedstro@nyit.edu
Stephen Tempone Assistant Coach
Anthony Muscarella Assistant Coach
Tim Tuttle Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Frantz St. Lot Assistant Coach fstlot@nyit.edu
Pablo Posada Assistant Coach pposada@nyit.edu
Chris Lowe Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Delcid Asst. Athletic Director/Head Coach 516.686.1214 cdelcid@nyit.edu
Danny Leone Assistant Coach dleon02@nyit.edu
Kim Constanza Assistant Coach kcostanz@nyit.edu
Vinny Romano Assistant Coach vroman01@nyit.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Christianson Head Coach 516.686.7626 schristi@nyit.edu
Rebecca Stein Assistant Coach rstein01@nyit.edu
Christy Softy Assistant Coach
Monet Ormsby Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Pasion Head Coach 516.686.1345 jpasion@nyit.edu
Filip Van Eylen Assistant Coach 516.686.1345

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Pasion Head Coach 516.686.1345 jpasion@nyit.edu
Filip Van Eylen Assistant Coach 516.686.1345

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Gail Wasmus Head Coach 516.686.7447 gwasmus@nyit.edu
Kevin Cardoza Assistant Coach 516.686.7471 kcardoza@nyit.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Tara O'Donnell Head Coach cheer@nyit.edu